Important Information!

Dear guests!
We are here for you at the following opening hours (except reservations and events):
Bistro: Monday to Sunday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Hotel: Normal operation. Our reception is open daily until 15:00. Reservations can be made by e-mail to office@hotel-telegraph.at.

Your Hotel Telegraph Team!

hotel telegraph in oberwart

The Hotel Telegraph in Oberwart convinces as a hotel, restaurant and conference hotel with its charming atmosphere: a pleasant place for seminars, company meetings, conferences, private celebrations such as weddings and family parties, but also for short escapes from everyday life with beautiful destinations in the region.

 

In our restaurant we welcome you very warmly with our Mediterranean-international cuisine even without an overnight stay in the hotel. Freshly baked breads, salads, hummus, homemade cakes and pastries - we look forward to serving you all these delights. Or cool off on our terrace in summer with a good wine or our homemade ice cream.

 

Lunch menu at hotel telegraph

Every week, in addition to dishes from our menu, we also serve lunch menus from our weekly menu.
Here you can download the current weekly menu.

 

Menu card

highlights around the hotel telegraph

Over the decades, the town of Oberwart has made a name for itself as a business location, fair and shopping town, but also as a school and sports town. For example, the impulse-giving INFORM fair on the topics of economy, security, agriculture, climate protection and culture takes place in Oberwart every year in late summer. (The active sports club life with many exciting competitions, the fair grounds with numerous fairs and events, as well as various shopping opportunities in Oberwart mean that there is never a dull moment in the district suburb - a visit is definitely worthwhile.

Should you ever long for a short (or longer) break from the big city, the Hotel Telegraph is just as perfect – perhaps in combination with a relaxing hike or bike ride to the Geschriebenstein Nature Park, or the Bernstein and Günser Mountains with their imposing castles in Lockenhaus, Bernstein and Stadtschlaining?

The wine idyll starting in Rechnitz, with the picturesque Csaterberg and the Eisenberg to Deutsch Schützen offers a home to outstanding winegrowers with internationally excellent wines. Numerous wine festivals as well as small and large wineries make this area unique. In the middle of the region lies Bad Tatzmannsdorf, where you can enjoy various excellent health and wellness offers. The castles with great cultural events and numerous smaller museums also entice you to visit. You will be taken in by the home-style cooking from ‘Haubenlokal’ to ‘Buschenschank’ and the nature of the people, down-to-earth and with a raw cordiality.

 

Stadt Oberwart Further information City of Oberwart
Einkaufen in Oberwart Further information Shopping in Oberwart
Therme & Golf Further information Spa & Golf
Messen & Events Further information Fairs & Events
Ausflugsziele rund um Oberwart Further information Excursion destinations around Oberwart
Sport & Freizeit Further information Sports & Leisure

Hotel telegraph
Smart Hotel in the City

  • Hotel in the centre
  • next to the exhibition centre
  • ideal for excursions in the region
  • state of the art seminar hotel
  • approx. 15min. to thermal spa and golf course

hotel telegraph in oberwart

Das Hotel Telegraph in Oberwart überzeugt als Hotel, Restaurant und Tagungshotel mit seiner charmanten Atmosphäre: ein angenehmer Ort für Seminare, Firmenmeetings, Tagungen, private Feierlichkeiten wie Hochzeiten und Familienfeste, aber auch für kleine Fluchten aus dem Alltag mit wunderschönen Ausflugszielen in der Region.

In unserem Restaurant heißen wir Sie auch ohne Übernachtung im Hotel mit unserer mediterran-internationalen Küche sehr herzlich willkommen. Frisch überbackene Brote, Salate, Hummus, hausgemachte Kuchen und Gebäck – wir freuen uns, Ihnen all diese Herrlichkeiten zu servieren. Oder kühlen Sie sich im Sommer auf unserer Terrasse mit einem guten Vino oder unserem hausgemachten Eis ab.  

 

highlights rund ums hotel telegraph

Die Stadt Oberwart hat sich im Laufe der Jahrzehnte als Wirtschaftsstandort, Messe- und Einkaufsstadt, aber auch als Schul- und Sportstadt einen Namen gemacht. So findet die impulsgebende Messe INFORM rund um die Themen Wirtschaft, Sicherheit, Landwirtschaft, Klimaschutz und Kultur alljährlich im Spätsommer in Oberwart statt. (Buchen Sie dafür rechtzeitig Ihr Zimmer.) Das rege Sportvereinsleben mit vielen spannenden Bewerben, das Messegelände mit zahlreichen Messen- und Events sowie die vielzähligen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Oberwart lassen es nie langweilig werden im Bezirksvorort – ein Besuch lohnt sich auf jeden Fall!

Sollten Sie sich einmal nach einer kurzen (oder längeren) Auszeit von der Großstadt sehnen, eignet sich das Hotel Telegraph ebenso perfekt - vielleicht in Verbindung mit einer entspannenden Wanderung oder Fahrradtour zum Naturpark Geschriebenstein, oder dem Bernsteiner und Günser Gebirge mit ihren imposanten Burgen in Lockenhaus, Bernstein und Stadtschlaining?

Die Weinidylle mit Beginn in Rechnitz, dem pittoresken Csaterberg, dem Eisenberg bis Dt. Schützen bietet herausragenden Winzern mit international ausgezeichneten Weinen eine Heimat.  Zahlreiche Weinfeste sowie kleine und große Weinkellereien machen diese Gegend einmalig. Inmitten der Region liegt Bad Tatzmannsdorf, in dem sie zahlreiche hervorragende Gesundheits- und Wellnessangebote genießen können. Die Burgen mit tollen Kulturevents und zahlreiche kleinere Museen locken ebenso zu einem Besuch. Die Hausmannskost vom Haubenlokal bis zum Buschenschank und das Naturell der Menschen, bodenständig und von einer rauen Herzlichkeit, werden Sie einnehmen.

 

Stadt Oberwart Weitere Infos Stadt Oberwart
Einkaufen in Oberwart Weitere Infos Einkaufen in Oberwart
Therme & Golf Weitere Infos Therme & Golf
Messen & Events Weitere Infos Messen & Events
Ausflugsziele rund um Oberwart Weitere Infos Ausflugsziele rund um Oberwart
Sport & Freizeit Weitere Infos Sport & Freizeit

Hotel telegraph
Smart Hotel in the City

  • Hotel im Zentrum
  • unmittelbar neben Messezentrum
  • Ideal für Ausflugziele in der Region
  • Seminarhotel am neuesten Stand
  • ca. 15min. zu Therme und Golfplatz